Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

slide1 slide2 slide3 slide4 slide5 slide6 slide7 slide8 slide9 slide10
Welcome to the Embassy of Nepal, Bangkok Thailand .....
 
 
 
 
** The National Holidays 2016 of the Embassy of Nepal **
     
New Year’s Day : 1 January, Friday
National Democracy Day of Nepal(Falgun 7) : 19 February, Friday
Makha Bucha Day of Thailand : 22 February, Monday
Songkran Festival Day and Nepali New Year's Day : 13-15 April, Wednesday-Friday
Chakri Memorial Day of Thailand : 6 April, Wednesday
May Day (1st May)   1 May, Sunday
International Day of Vesak   20 May, Friday
Buddha Jayanti/Purnima of Nepal   1 Day
Coronation Day of Thailand : 5 May, Thursday
Asalha Bucha (Ashana Pooja) Day of Thailand : 19 July, Tuesday
Her Majesty the Queen’s Birthday : 12 August, Friday
Republic Day of Nepal   20 September, Tuesday
Dashain Festival of Nepal : 4 Days
Tihar Festival of Nepal : 2 Days
Chulalongkorn Day of Thailand   23 October, Sunday
His Majesty the King's Birthday/National Day of Thailand   5th December, Monday
Constitution Day of Thailand : 10 December, Saturday
New Year's Eve   31 December, Saturday
 
 
 
 
Nepal’s GDP grew by 4.0 per cent in 2009, after 4.7 per cent growth the previous calendar year. Inflation in 2009 was 13.2 per cent. Average annual population growth over the past decade was 2.3 per cent. Over 80 per cent of the economically active..................       [MORE]
 
Government has taken steps to restructure the economy by introducing measures such as tax reform, massive privatisation of public enterprises, dismantling Investment & Trade barriers, liberalising the foreign exchange system.....................    [MORE]
 
Nepal became a member of  World  Trade Organization (WTO) in 2004, the first least-developed country (LDC) to join the WTO through the full working party process and is in process to amend or adopt certain laws and regulations consistent...............      [MORE]
 
 
 
 
     
Visa Service Passport Consular Fees
 
 
       All Right Reserved @ Embassy of Nepal Bangkok Developed By :: Cyber Web Media